A B SHETTY MEMORIAL INSTITUTE OF DENTAL SCIENCES

Ref. No. ABSMIDS/Dean 34/2021/1105

Date:- 8th February 2021

OFFICIAL MEMO

Sub: Anti – ragging Committee 2021-22 meeting called on 11th Feb, 2021.

Anti-ragging Committee consisting of the following members is constituted for the year 2020-21.

A meeting of this Committee is hereby convened at 11AM on Thursday, 11th Feb 2021 at the Board Room. All the members are requested to make it convenient to attend the meeting.

1	Prof. (Dr) U. S. Krishna Nayak, Principal & Dean	Chairman
2	Prof. (Dr.) Mithra N. Hegde, Vice Dean	Member
3	Prof. Dr. Shishir Shetty, Professor and Dean, Students Welfare	Member
4	Prof. (Dr.) Manoj Shetty, Professor and Head of the Department of Implantology In charge Student Counselling Committee	Member
5	Prof. (Dr.) Rahul Bhandary, Professor, Department of Periodontics	Member
6	Prof. (Dr.) Amarshree A Shetty, Professor and Associate Dean, Students Welfare	Member
7	Dr. Padmaraj J Hegde, Reader, Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Warden Boys Hostel	Member
8	Dr. Prasad B Shetty, Controller of Examinations, Nitte University	Member
9	Prof. Dr. Harsha Halahalli, Director of Curriculum Development Cell, Nitte, Deemed to be University	Member
10	Lt. Col. Subbaiah, Asst. Director (Students Welfare, Nitte University)	Member
11	Mrs. Shilpashree S, Physical Education Director	Secretary
12	Mr. Suresh Shetty, Manager	Member
13	Mrs. Ramya Shetty, Student Co-ordinator	Member
14	Mrs. Deepika, Supervisor, Kshema Girls Hostel	Member
15	Mrs. Veena, Supervisor, Girls Hostel	Member
16	Mr. Dayanand B S, Supdt. Boys Hostel	Member
17	Circle Inspector, Ullal	Member
18	Sub Inspector of Police, Ullal	Member
19	Mr .Radhakrishna, Security Officer	Member
20	Mr. Sathyendra (Transport in-charge)	Member
21	Mr. Suresh Pai, Nayak Pai & Associates (Civil Engineer)	Member
22	Mr. Vasanth Konaje, Press Reporter, Udayavani	Member
23	Mr. Sathish Pundikai, Press Reporter Vijayakarnataka	Member

24	Dr. Samyuktha, PG Representative	Member
		e e
25	Mr. Sudeep, Representative	Member
26	President, Student Counsil	Member
27	Secretary, Student Counsil	Member
28	Class Representatives - UG Students representatives from I, II, III, IV BDS	Member

Prof. (Dr.) U.S. Krishna Nayak

Principal and Dean

Principal & Dean

A.B. Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences

Deralakatte, MANGALORE - 575 018

KARNATAKA

Copy to:

- The Vice Chancellor, Nitte, Deemed to be University
 The Registrar, Nitte Deemed to be University
- 3. All The Committee Members
- 4. IQA Cell
- 5. Office File